Activities‎ > ‎2014‎ > ‎

First Year Scouts - Lesson and Activity Schedule 2014-2015

Calendar from February through July
 

Date

Time

Location

Requirements

Activity

Preparation

SMIC

Tuesday, Feb 11

7:30 PM

LAUMC with Parents

J1, J2, J3, J9

Joining activities

Scout health form A and B

jkim

Tuesday, March 04

7:30 PM

LAUMC

J4, J5, J6, J7, J8, J10

Joining activities

Parents and scouts complete  "How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse"

jkim

Tuesday, March 11

7:30 PM

LAUMC

T7, T8, T9

Forming the Patrol


jkim

Saturday, March 15

7:30am-~Noon

Huddart Park, Woodside

S1a, S1b, T5, T11, S6, F6

Map and Compass I, Safe hiking, plants/animals ID

1 Liter water and compass

jkim

Tuesday, March 18

6:15 PM

Blach Track

T10a

Fitness I


jkim/pstanley


7:30 PM

LAUMC

T4

Knots and Lashings I


jkim

Tuesday, March 25

7:30 PM

LAUMC

T11, T12, S7b

First Aid: The Basics I


jkim/pstanley

Tuesday, April 1

7:30 PM

LAUMC


COURT OF HONOR



Saturday, April 5


LAUMC


Troop MB Midway



Tuesday, April 8




NO MEETING



Tuesday, April 15

7:30 PM

LAUMC

T11, T12, S7b

First Aid: The Basics I


jkim/pstanley

Saturday April 19


Bedwell Park

F2

Orienteering


mcoolen

Tuesday, April 22

6:15 PM

Blach Track

T10b (Makeup T10a)

Fitness II, I


jkim/pstanley


7:30 PM

LAUMC

Makeup / Scout Jeopardy




Tuesday, April 29

7:30 PM

LAUMC

Packing list, T1, S3g

Camping Know How I


jkim/pstanley

Saturday, May 3

3:30 PM

Boulder Creek Scout Reservation

T1, T5

Camping Know How I

Ten Essentials & Camping Gear

pstanley




T2, S3b

Camping Know How II



Sunday, May 4



S2

Leave No Trace






S3g, T3

Cooking






S3c, S3d

Totin' Chip






S3e, S3f

Fire and Fire Safety, Fire'm Chit






T6, S4

Flag Ceremony



Tuesday, May 06

7:30 PM

LAUMC

S8a, F9a

Water Safety


jkim/pstanley

Saturday, May 10


Alcatraz Tour


Fun activity



Tuesday, May 13

7:30 PM

Monte Bello Bike Ride

Makeup

Makeup


jkim/pstanley

Tuesday, May 20



S9a,b  (+ F11?)



jkim/pstanley

Saturday, May 24



Service (S5)

Memorial Day Flag Placement



Saturday, May 24


Portola Valley


Tank Farm Tour



Tuesday, May 27

6:15 PM

Blach Track

T10b

Fitness II


jkim/pstanley




S7c

First Aid Basics II 1/2



Tuesday, June 03



S7c & S7a

First Aid Basics II 2/2 and Hurry Cases






S10

"Earn Money"



Tuesday, June 10




Family Picnic



Sunday, July 06


Summer Camp -Oljato

S8,F9

Swimming Requirements


cwebb

Monday, July 07


Summer Camp -Oljato




cwebb

Tuesday, July 08


Summer Camp -Oljato




cwebb

Wednesday, July 9


Summer Camp -Oljato




cwebb

Thursday, July 10


Summer Camp -Oljato




cwebb

Friday, July 11


Summer Camp -Oljato




cwebb

Saturday, July 12


Summer Camp -Oljato




cwebb