News‎ > ‎

T33 Blast: Oct 7th

posted Oct 7, 2013, 12:10 PM by Sundeep Gupta

T33 Weekly Blast: Oct 7th


Oct 12 Coyote Creek bike ride contact Brenda Frank

Oct 13 Contact Kathy Bonte

Oct 18 - 20 Mountain Man Rendezvous room for Webelos II  Sign up ( more below)

Nov 5 - 19 Merit Badge Rally


Scoutmaster Update

Brent Browning brent.browning@gmail.com


This Week

First Years - Scouts will work on first aid bandaging and lashings.

Main Troop - Scouts will be holding an egg-drop competition, PL’s remember to bring supplies!


Mountain Man Rendezvous

All Scouts and adults going to MMR plan on attending a 30 minute planning session immediately after the closing ceremony this week and next.  We still have space for Webelos 2 guests.


Cage Cleanout

A big thank you to Charlie Crane, our Quartermaster, and the 15 Scouts who cleaned out the cage and performed a full inventory on Saturday.  All tents and patrol boxes were unpacked, inspected, and replenished.  Great job guys!


Roster Updated

Need to contact a Scout or his parent?  Check out: http://troop33.org/roster


Coyote Creek: Bike inspections this Tuesday

Brenda Frank berndafrank@gmail.com

Riders, please come prepared for your bike inspection to the troop meeting this Tuesday right after the announcements.


Committee Meeting: This Wednesday October 9th 7:30PM

Agenda will include Scoutmaster Update, Recruiting, Registration and other topics. All parents are welcome and encouraged to attend.  Meet at Alan Cyron’s house 460 Pine Lane, Los Altos.


Reminder: Merit Badge Rally - Calling all MB Counselors, we need you!

Kalai Kulandaivelu kalai.kulandaivelu@gmail.com and Tacy Witter

Please click this link for details and contact us as soon as possible so we can plan room and logistics. Thanks for your time in doing this for our scouts!


Reminder: Mountain Man: Oct. 18th-20th. Bring your $50 payment.

Laurie Hartford lauriehartford@comcast.net


This outing is full for Boy Scouts, but we still have spots for Webelo 2's and their parents.  The necessary forms are still not available but watch your email. We'll need to turn these around quickly when they become available.

Please bring your payment of $50 per camper (check made out to Troop 33) to the troop meeting this tuesday and hand it to Laurie at the beginning of the meeting. Alternatively mail it to her at 1223 Gronwall Lane, Los Altos 94024.


Reminder: Next BOR is Oct 15th. Deadline to sign up is Oct 8th!

Jacqueline Jeffries jacqueline.jeffries@me.com

Follow this procedure and get on the calendar by Oct 8th for the BOR scheduled for Oct 15th.



Reminder: Need a POR? Become a Den Chief!

Ray Blasing rblasing@me.com

Local Packs are looking for more Den Chiefs.  If you're a 1st year or above and don't yet have a Position of Responsibility, please consider becoming a Den Chief.  The Training is easy, and it's likely that we can get you placed right away !



Reminder: Recruiting time - know a Webelos II?

Caroline Tice ctice42@gmail.com or Bassam Khan bassam@khan-family.com

10/8 - Stanford District Open House

10/13 - BAOC Scout-O

10/14 - Sibling sign ups begin

10/18-20 - Mountain Man Rendezvous

10/21 - Troop 33 sign ups begin

10/22 - Troop 33 Open House

Click here for more details


For questions on an activity or event, contact the activity owner listed. As an activity owner to have your items included in the T33 Weekly blast, please submit them to Sundeep Gupta sundeep.gupta@gmail.com by 5 pm Sunday for the following week’s edition.


Comments